People

We are a highly dynamic and enthusiastic team of people always looking for new talents to join us. If you think out of the box, are innovative, and interested to expand your horizons, perhaps you may want to contact us for exploring potential opportunities.


Dr Andrea Da Ronch

–.-O-.–adaronch-===T- Title: Lecturer (tenured)
Email: A.Da-Ronch@soton.ac.uk
Webpage: Faculty Profile | Personal Page
Other Personal Pages: Google Scholar | Linked in | MendeleyResearch Gate
ORCID ID: 0000-0001-7428-6935

 


Research Associates


Dr Jernej Drofelnik

–.-O-.–

Dr Jernej Drofelnik

-===T-

Title: Senior Research Assistant
Email: j.drofelnik@soton.ac.uk
Webpage: Personal Page | Linked in
ORCID ID:

 


Post-graduate Research Students


Muhammad Anas Abd Bari

–.-O-.–
abari-===T-
Title: PhD Student (Jan 2015 – Present)
Email: Anas.Abd-Bari@soton.ac.uk
Webpage: Faculty Profile | Personal Page
Research Project: Aeroelastic Loads Calculations for Wind Turbine Design

Daniel Kharlamov

–.-O-.–
dkharlamov-===T-
Title: PhD Student (Oct 2015 – Present)
Email: d.kharlamov@soton.ac.uk
Webpage: Faculty Profile | Personal Page
Research Project: Fast Aeroelastic Load Calculations using Computational Fluid Dynamics

Guangda Yang

–.-O-.–
gyang-===T-
Title: PhD Student (Jun 2015 – Present)
Email: Guangda.Yang@soton.ac.uk
Webpage: Faculty Profile | Personal Page
Research Project: Multidisciplinary Optimisation with Aeroelastic Constraints

 


Visiting Professors


Prof Changchuan Xie

–.-O-.–
cxie-===T-
Title: Professor (July 2016 – Present)
Home University: Beihang University, Beijing, China
Email: xiechangc@buaa.edu.cn
Research Project:  Experimental and Computational Aeroelastic Analysis of Flexible Wing Structures

 


Visiting Graduate Students


Francesco Mazzacchi

–.-O-.–
fmazzacchi-===T-
Title: MSc Student (Feb 2016 – Present)
Home University: Universita’ di Bologna, Bologna, Italy
Email:  francesco.mazzacchi@gmail.com
Research Project: Turbulent Flow Analyses for the AIAA Second Aeroelastic Prediction Workshop

 

Antonino Ventura

–.-O-.–
aventura-===T-
Title: MSc Student (Oct 2016 – Present)
Home University: Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy
Email:  antoninoventura87@gmail.com
Research Project: Analytical Indicial Aerodynamics for Trapezoidal Wings